27/09/16 Ballet blog

Today we did a lot of barre work, I always like to do barre work because it helps me with my posture and balance. We also worked on this flexibility exercise where we put our leg on the barre and stretch and then slide it down. I could really feel it, but I knew this would help me and only benefit me and so I enjoyed it.

One thought on “27/09/16 Ballet blog”

  1. Sophia, a reflection on your flexibility would be more useful to you if it was more detailed and you analysed why improved flexibility would help you as a dancer – what would it mean that you could do that you cannot do at the moment? Can you remember the stretches clearly enough that you could continue to do these stretches in your own time?

    Like

Leave a Reply

