09/01/17 Jazz Lesson 13

We started off the lesson with a well needed warm up and work out as most of us haven’t done much for two weeks. We then did our kicks and jumps, then Sarah taught us this little sequence involving three pirouettes. I actually managed to do it and I’m quite proud my pirouettes are coming along quite nicely. We then moved on to our Bring me to Life dance and since we now have an even number as Sian has left musical theatre we added some more on and practised it a few times. I need to work on my speed as the timing is fast and I couldn’t quite get to my position on time. I also need to work on the turn that I do. With lots of practising with the song I will be able to sort these out quite easily.

Leave a Reply

