20/09/16 Singing blog

The lesson was good, at first I didn’t like that we were singing Avenue Q because I knew it and I didn’t really like the song. However the Soprano part was different to the last time I did it, so it became more interesting as I then had to learn something new about the song. However I do feel like this was a good song choice to show us as an example of a musical that looks like its for kids/is for kids.

One thought on “20/09/16 Singing blog”

  1. Sophia, some reflection included but it could be much more analytical which would help it reach the higher standards.
    “at first I didn’t like that we were singing Avenue Q because I knew it and I didn’t really like the song” but you don’t explain what it is about this song that you don’t like.
    You also don’t consider what strategies might help you to engage you with something you don’t like. This will be a problem you may well frequently face professionally and you have to find a way into something so that you can bring to it your best no matter how you personally feel about it. If you can’t consciously learn to do this you may well find that you get dropped by producers and directors in favour of people who can get engaged because your dislike will show through.

    Like

Leave a comment