15/11/16 Singing blog

We managed to write our first song for our T.I.E show today which was awesome! Its going to be a rap because it’s about New York and Rap is a very popular genre based around New York, we have also added in the American anthem as our transition from the chorus back to Rap. This is because the chorus is sung and is to the tune of the nursery rhyme “She’ll Be Coming Round The Mountain When She Comes” and it’s quite hard to get back into Rap straight away.

One thought on “15/11/16 Singing blog”

  1. Sophia, this is NOT reflection, this content would have been useful as part of your record of the session.

    Here are a list of questions you could be asking yourself which would help you to reflect:
    What did I contribute to this session today?
    How could I have offered / contributed more?
    What did I do well in this session today?
    What didn’t go as well as I would have liked?
    What is holding me back?
    What are MY aims to achieve in our next TiE session?
    What needs to be done by us before our next TIE session?
    What will I need to have ready by our next session?
    When am I going to do this so I will be ready by our next session?

    Like

Leave a comment