18/10/16 Ballet blog

I found in this lesson that I really need to work on my soubresaut, that could be partly down to the fact that maybe I need better balance. However I tried a soutenu for the first time today and I picked it up quite easily and I was really happy, because they were fun to do.

One thought on “18/10/16 Ballet blog”

  1. Sophia, try to analyse in much more detail what you need to work on and why. If you are more reflective about these things you are more likely to be able to improve and make quicker progress, you are also more likely to put effort into doing something about it. At the moment it seems a little like you feel it is not your responsibility to improve and is something that either happens or doesn’t happen. If you can change this mind set you will see yourself making progress at a faster rate.

    Like

Leave a comment